Tags

,

Neither did I. It’s not even on my progressive-activist calendar. It seems like something we should really be paying attention to. And yet it totally flew under my radar until about 2:50 this afternoon.

I always feel kind of ashamed when stuff like this sneaks up on me, because, let’s be honest, I don’t spend most of my day thinking about the world’s rural women. Or any of my day, for that matter. My time these days is taken up by trying to find employment, preferably a job that doesn’t pay by the hour. And while this is important if I want to keep a roof over my head, it’s not an excuse to ignore the rest of the world. (Also, did you hear about this whole Chilean miner thing? Craziness!)

So, in order to remedy my woeful ignorance about human race, I have decided to start a blog. Since I have to learn about something in order to write about it, I figure this might be the best way to make sure I stay informed.

Now, can I promise that I won’t go into random, lengthy monologues about my awesome taste in music or how much The Office will suck without Steve Carell? No, I cannot. But hopefully, if I can pull this off, this can become a place where you and I can learn together, and hopefully make the world a better place.

Speaking of making the world a better place, check out this Hollerado video. It’s sweet.

 

